More Information

About Me
I am Petrus Poto. I was born on the 17 August 1993 at kalafong hospital(Atteridgeville) I grew up in Atteridgeville, went to J.J De Jong Primary school, then went phelindaba secondary school. That’s where I completed my matric in 2012
In 2014 I started my N4 in human resources management and completed my N6 in 2015 at Tshwane North TVET College

Why human resources management
I chose HR because I always wanted to work with people, get to know how to choose the right candidates for the company, monitor how they behave, how they see things when they see things differently compared to me, and also the get the view of how the company operates, so HR covers almost everyday jobs of the company

How I Got My Internship
One of the facebook pages that I participate in posted a GWconncect link then I registered and uploaded my cv there with all my documents, earlier 2018 I got a call from OUTEX saying I should update my Gwconnect profile and add some of my information and I did so. Around 2018 Nov I got a call from OUTEX and a lady called Gontse asked if I was available for internship and I was available then they gave me an interview invitation 6 days later I got a call then I was employed

The Company
I work for Outex headquarters in Waterkloof Glen as an HR intern/assistant, OUTEX is good place to be, a company where I fulfill my dreams of working with different people of different cultures,beliefs, attitude, and morals. OUTEX is not like a company, its like we are family What I love most is the culture of the business
Petrus Poto | human resources management | 2019-02-12

More Success Stories »